Ajaz Jan accuses Apni Party of being BJP's ‘B-Team’ in J&K


Mandi, May 16 (KIP)-Ajaz Jan, Provincial President of Youth JKNC and former Legislator, accused the Apni Party of being the "B Team" of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Jammu and Kashmir.

While addressing a series of meeting in Bader and Arai areas of Mandi Teshil in district Poonch, the senior NC leader highlighted the historical context, reminding the public that in 2014, the PDP entered into a coalition with the BJP to form the government in the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir. He emphasized that this alliance, despite its initial promises of stability and progress, ultimately led to political turmoil and disillusionment among the people of Jammu and Kashmir.

Jan expressed deep concern over what he perceives as PDP's repeated alignment with the BJP's agenda, which he believes contradicts the interests and aspirations of the people of the region. He asserted that the recent political maneuvers by the PDP further underscore their subservience to the BJP's political strategy in Jammu and Kashmir.

Jan urged the people of Pir Panjal to remain vigilant and reject any attempts by political parties to compromise on the region's autonomy and identity for short-term gains. He emphasized the need for a government that prioritizes the welfare and development of the people above partisan interests.

Jan reaffirmed NC's commitment to advocating for the rights and aspirations of the people of Jammu and Kashmir, and reiterated their stance against any alliance that undermines the region's integrity and sovereignty. He appealed to the people vote and support NC candidate Mian Altaf Ahmed in the Parliamentary polls to get rid from BJP’s misrule in Jammu and Kashmir.

Later, Nazir Shayar from BJP along with his supporters joined the National Conference in presence of Ajaz Jan and other leaders of the Party.

Ajaz Jan welcome the newly joined members into party fold and hoped that their joining will strengthen the hands of Party President Dr. Farooq Abdullah and Vice President Omar Abdullah.

Those who spoke are District President Baghussain Rathore, Bashir Naik, Sheikh Afsal, Peer Nissar, Abdul Jabar Tantary, Shamsudin Molvi sahib, Aslam Malik, Mohd Aslam, Haji Ashraf, Molvi Abdul Rahim, Molvi Nazir Sahib, Roshan Malik, Rakesh Sing Raka, Zameer Qureshi, Mukhtar Rathore, Parvinder Singh, Ab Razak, Abdul Ahad Tantary, Manzoor Ahmed, Ibharim Sakinder, Mohd Farooq, Shah Fasil, Irshad Ahmed, Stage Secretary Nawaz Sharif Malik and others.