DC Rajouri reviews preparedness for upcoming JKSSB examination


Rajouri,June 19 (Scoop News)- Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Om Prakash Bhagat today chaired a meeting to review the preparedness for the upcoming JKSSB examination for the post of Supervisor in the Social Welfare Department scheduled to be held on 23 June, 2024.

The meeting focused on various crucial aspects to ensure a seamless and fair examination process. Regarding the appointments of the Superintendents and Dy Superintendents, the meeting was informed that 15 superintendents and 11 Deputy Superintendents have been appointed besides observers and magistrates have also been appointed.

The examination will take place at 15 examination centres and 7902 candidates are appearing in the examination.

During the meeting, the Observers, Superintendents, Deputy Superintendents and Magistrates were briefed in detail on their critical responsibilities to ensure the smooth execution of the JKSSB examination. Emphasizing the significance of their roles in maintaining the integrity of the process, they were apprised of the need for vigilant supervision and adherence to guidelines of JKSSB.

To maintain the integrity of the examination and provide conducive environment for the candidates, several measures have been put in place. Additionally, a strict invigilator-to-student ratio has been established to ensure close monitoring during the examination.

A comprehensive security plan has been devised to safeguard the examination venues, ensuring the safety of both the candidates and examination personnel.

It was decided that mobile phones and other electronic devices would be strictly prohibited within the examination centers.

The Deputy Commissioner expressed the commitment of the district administration to ensuring a smooth and fair conduct of the JKSSB examination on 23 June, 2024. He urged all candidates to fully cooperate with the examination guidelines and adhere to the instructions provided by the examination authorities.

The meeting was attended by the ADC Rajouri, Rajiv Kumar Khajuria; ASP, Musadiq Majid Basu; ACR, Mohammad Jhangir Khan; Dy DEO, Shakeel Mir; ACP, Sheraz Chowhan; DDE, Zahir Kaifi; CEO, Mohammad Mushtaq and other concerned officers.